The Windy City

Hello! Happy Tuesday!

Nathan and I just returned home from one of his business trips to Chicago this past Sunday…and I must say that we had a BLAST! Chicago is one of the neatest cities I have been to. There is so much to do AND eat. Pretty sure we packed on a couple LBs, but it was totally worth it. Plus, we walked it off (isn’t that what everyone says?) :)

Anyways, it was my first time going on a business trip with the hubs, and I felt so grown- up. And fancy. I may or may not have talked in a British accent some of the time saying things like “Oh, we must catch our flight!” and “I need to go to the lou”. Why? Well, because british accents are fancy. And it made Nathan laugh…sometimes.

While we were there, I snapped about a gajillion pictures of all our adventures; and instead of talking in detail about them all, I will just  give you a quick rundown and a ton of pictures!

Our long weekend basically consisted of the following:

Walking up and down Michigan Ave. at least 48 times, eating yummy cinnamon roll pancakes and red velvet french toast, deep dish pizza, hitting up H & M because we looove it, eating some Chicago dogs which were delicious, late night dessert runs to Ghirardelli for the brownie hot fudge sundae, better known as the “Treasure Island”, some more walking and lots of visits to the Nike Store, going on the skydeck at Sears Tower, which kind of made me want to throw-up, taking pictures at the bean, going to see The Blue Man Group (you HAVE to see it!), visitng Millenium Park, and finally, eating a scrumptious meal at Girl and the Goat, which you should definitely go to if you are ever in Chicago.

Needless to say, we had a ton of fun and I am so thankful I was able to tag along! The only thing that made coming back easier was the fact that we are going to the beach in 3 weeks! EEEEE! We are some travelin’ fools.

But, yes, like I was saying, here are those pictures…

2013 Chicago 0072013 Chicago 0092013 Chicago 0252013 Chicago 0312013 Chicago 0532013 Chicago 0552013 Chicago 0562013 Chicago 0592013 Chicago 0612013 Chicago 0632013 Chicago 0702013 Chicago 0742013 Chicago 0762013 Chicago 0862013 Chicago 0912013 Chicago 0992013 Chicago 1002013 Chicago 1072013 Chicago 1172013 Chicago 122

And there you have it! Chicago in a nutshell! Can’t wait to go back again someday!!

xo Ashley

3 thoughts on “The Windy City

  1. Yay! I’m so happy you have a blog!! I decided to shut mine down sadly, but I’m excited to read yours! You and Nathan look great!

Leave a Reply

