DIY Painted Mug

With thoughts of buying a new house lately, my mind has been going crazy wild with all sorts of possible DIY projects. I have just wanted to paint, paint, paint and decorate. Luckily, I found a little white mug the other day, just hanging around in one of my cabinets, begging for some personality.

I went to the closest Michael’s and found a paint that I had been hearing about everywhere, by Martha Stewart. Not only can you use it on every surface but it is also dish-washer safe, non-toxic, and let me tell you…there are way too many pretty colors. It was so hard to just pick a few! But I did it, and went home and made this…

smoothie and mug 034 smoothie and mug 042 smoothie and mug 044

Once you paint on your design, allow it to dry. Then, place it in the cold oven and preheat to 350 degrees and bake for 30 minutes! Wait 72 hours before using, and while you wait, just think of all the cute mugs you can now make! After waiting 3 days, I put this puppy through the dish washer and it came out perfect!  I am so in love with it and can’t wait to use it!

Have fun!

xo Ashley

Leave a Reply

