Sundried Tomato and Basil Pizza

It’s been awhile since I have been here. The past two weeks have been really great (for the most part…feeling kind of sick this week…no bueno) and filled with plenty of sweet time with family. We had an awesome beach trip that you will definitely be hearing about in the near future. It was so good that I kind of wanted to cry a little when we had to leave, but I was strong.

One thing we did while we were there was spend one night cooking pizzas in the kitchen. Just me and the girls. It was so much fun and besides one being stuck to the pan, I think they turned out pretty well. But that night got me thinking about my very favorite pizza recipe which I am going to share with you today….you’re so lucky! :)

This meal feels a lot “lighter” than a normal pizza, is easy- peasy, and works great for a week night dinner when you don’t feel like putting a lot of effort into it. This past week, I have been feeling so tired after work and it is hard to find motivation to cook dinner sometimes. Seriously. So, we may be chowing down on pizzas for the next couple of weeks until I can find that motivation.

On that note, let’s get going! Sound good?

All you need is:

cornmeal

olive oil

feta and mozzerella cheese

fresh basil

a clove of garlic, minced

and sundried tomatoes (i can’t stand regular tomatoes, but absolutely love these)

There is so much freedom in this recipe that there actually isn’t even a recipe. Does that even make sense?

What I mean is, you can definitely play around with the ingredients and add as little or as much as you would like.

To start, I had some dough on hand from the local grocery store or you can also use this quick pizza dough recipe that I find myself using a bunch. It’s fantastic. While rolling out the dough, sprinkle some cornmeal on the bottom to prevent it from sticking and also to give it an extra something special.

Next, add a light coat of olive oil to the dough as well as the garlic, then add the toppings as you see fit. Cheeses, basil and sundried tomatoes. You really can’t mess it up :) Place it in the oven and bake accordingly to the dough package (or dough recipe if you are using one). See? Pretty simple. And it looks and smells soooo good. And tastes even better.

076089091092

This literally makes my mouth water. And it is too late at night for it to be doing that. I hope you get to try this out and I hope you love it because I sure do :)

xo Ashley

2 thoughts on “Sundried Tomato and Basil Pizza

Leave a Reply

