Thankful.

Oh my goodness. Where has the time gone?

It feels like forever since I was last on here. But life has been filled with so many great things that I really haven’t had much free time.

Lately, I have been so overwhelmed by the goodness of God. Especially through the “house searching process” (a very quick way to make you feel grown up). There has been times when I doubted God when thinking about the future, times when I let stress get the best of me and times when I was unwilling to give up control of my life. But once again, God has reminded me of how good He is and that He always provides.

Looking back, it frustrates me how I stumble and fall into sin so easily, but I am thankful for a forgiving God who is always there and who works in wonderful (and sometimes sneaky) ways.

I recently started a Thankful List to help make me more aware of God’s presence in my life and because I felt a need for more discipline in my life. This list was inspired by my wonderful sister-in-law who I admire so very very much (and has her own little list) and has already blessed my life.

thankful

I encourage you to start one of these! Even if it just consists of little things like good books or having a hubs that helps clean the dishes every night (VERY thankful for that one). I think you will be glad you did :)

xo Ashley

Leave a Reply

