Entryway Makeover

Our home is wonderful. I absolutely love it and am so grateful that we were able to get it. Now that our boxes are all unpacked and we are feeling more settled, I have finally been able to sit and think about all the possibilities. There are many, many things that Nathan and I daydream about doing. Some of which are on the one year plan and others that definitely fall into the five to ten year plan. Regardless, I am anxious to start decorating and constantly find myself making a pit stop at the nearest Target to see if they have anything new in stock. But I have been good so far. I am trying my best not to rush this process. To just live in the home and decorate as I go rather than trying to knock it out in a month. I think I will enjoy it more that way :)

Since we bought our home so close to the Chirstmas season, it feels like we have been spending money out the wazoo lately. So, in an attempt to be thrifty and because I simply love to craft, I gave our entryway a little makeover. It was super easy and a fun way to spend an afternoon :) All you need are two frames from Goodwill, one smaller and one bigger, some paint if you wish to paint them and chalkboard spray/paint.

entryway3

before.

entryway1entryway2entryway4entryway5newafter. :)

Love it. And it is pretty welcoming too, I think! –Ashley

Oh and PS. I want to apologize for the OBNOXIOUS amount of times I change my background and header. I keep learning more about how you can customize your blog and I am just trying to figure out what I like :) ok. that’s it. have a great day!

link parties//

http://yesterdayontuesday.com/                        Lamberts Lately                        Artsyfartsymama

Livelaughrowe                                                         Posed Perfection                      Living Well Spending Less

The Shabby Nest                                                     The Girl Creative

Shaken Together Life                                             Create.craft.love

17 thoughts on “Entryway Makeover

    1. haha! thank you, thank you! I traced the circle, so that helped A LOT. Normally my circles come out looking like a triangle :) and I think I finally like my header too. It definitely took some trial and error! Having a blog is a little trickier than I originally thought. I need some kind of good tutorial on all the things you can do to customize it. big time. So if you ever stumble across one, let me know!

  1. I love it! It looks so good and doesn’t look thrifted at all! I had to laugh at your comment about changing backgrounds and your header–I do that a lot too!

    1. Thanks so much Carrie! And that makes me feel so much better that you change your background all the time, too! I was starting to think I was crazy, but there are just so many good ones out there! Thankfully, I think I will be sticking with the one I have for awhile!

Leave a Reply

