Healthy Sweet Tooth Smoothie

bluesmoothienewHello all! Hope you enjoyed a great weekend! Yesterday I returned back home from a trip to my parents, and it was wonderful. There was lots of coffee sippin, kitchen experimenting, money spending and couch sitting…all the things you need for a perfect weekend :) My mom and I tackled a homemade apple pie, which was WAY easier than I thought it would be and we spent probably too much time bouncing from one antique store to another. Going antiquing may be one of my favorite things to do. It’s like a treasure hunt. Sometimes you strike out but other times you come out on top, and with the neatest things. Luckily, we had a successful trip and I scored a few awesome finds that I am excited to share with you later!

Another thing we like to do at home is make smoothies. We are big smoothie people, and how can you blame us? They are awesome :) You can get so many good for you foods into one glass and it is a great, sneaky way to get your veggies in as well. Smoothies can be a great, light pick-me-up when you need a snack, or you can make them a little heartier and use them for a quick breakfast. The options are endless!

My current smoothie obsession is one I came up with in order to kick a sweet tooth craving, and it has seemed to work thus far! The directions are kind of loose, because I usually just wing it. But you can’t really mess it up! Feel free to adjust the ingredients to your liking. All you need is:

a splash of milk (or almond milk)

1 Tbsp. unsweetened cocoa powder

Shake of cinnamon…just a little shake will do

2 tsp. peanut butter

1/4 cup frozen blueberries

1/2 banana

four or five ice cubes

handful of fresh spinach

Put all the ingredients in a blender, and mix it up! It is delicious and the cocoa powder is great for tricking me into thinking that I am drinking a not so good for you drink, but it’s not true! Next on my list is a kale smoothie, with other ingredients of course because that would be gross. But I think it can be done! Hope you have a wonderful Tuesday– Ashley

 

//link parties//

sugarbeecrafts

salttreesocial

2 thoughts on “Healthy Sweet Tooth Smoothie

Leave a Reply

