Work It Wednesday

WIW

I cannot believe it is Wednesday y’all. Having Monday off totally messed with my head. But I will take it! Can’t complain about a short week. I hope your weeks have all been great ones so far! Mine has been pretty uneventful, unless you think grocery shopping is exciting. However, I have got a few house projects lined up for the rest of this week that I am just itching to get started on. I came across one house idea on Pinterest the other day and it was pure genius! People are ridiculously clever! I can’t wait to get started and show you all.

I have no idea how to transition from Pinterest projects to today’s workout so I am just going to jump right into it. Today is a good one. In fact, I did it yesterday and got my best time yet! 13 minutes. Woo! Might not be amazing but it felt good to shave two minutes off my time. Anyways, I like to incorporate this workout in once a week. Each week I try to complete it in a faster time then I did the last. It is a fun little way to challenge yourself…..and it involves kettlebells which are super cool.

WORK IT WEDNESDAY

Run 400 m

21 kettlebell swings

12 pull-ups (assisted if needed)

Repeat three times through, as fast as you can. Run hard and try to not take too many breaks if you can help it. This one will get your heart rate up, while working your legs, arms and core. Sounds like a good deal to me :) I hope you enjoy it and have a fantastic Wednesday!– Ashley

2 thoughts on “Work It Wednesday

    1. I know! I love them as well. But I have noticed that I do have to stay focused when I am doing the swings because I can easily throw myself off balance, which would just be no good :) Other than that, they’re great!

Leave a Reply

