Healthy Hummus Wrap

pitawrap3

Hey friends! The weekend is here and what a good thing that is! I have some DIY projects lined up for the weekend so me and the hubs should stay busy if all goes as planned :) This week has been pretty laid back if I am being honest. Hours at work have been cut for everyone (blaaaaah.), which equals lots of free time for this girl. Usually when I work I just eat whatever we have there, one of the perks for working at a healthy café I guess….so lately I have realized how poorly my pantry is stocked when it comes to the lunch department. I have relied on smoothies quite a bit since you can throw anything in there and it USUALLY tastes good…but one can only do that for so long! I need more food than that!

So the other day upon my grocery shopping adventures, I veered off my normal track and went crazy picking up some organic arugula, classic hummus, feta cheese (the best!), and some whole wheat pita pockets. Oh, and avocados were on sale, so you better believe I threw one of those guys in the basket. When I got home I whipped up this sandwich, and now I am addicted. Don’t you love it when that happens? It is now my official go to lunch, and I wanted to share it with you!

pita wrap1

pitawrap2Isn’t it pretty?! I like to toast my pita pocket before filling it. Then I just slather on the hummus, fill it with a handful of arugula, sprinkle the feta in there and dice up about a quarter of an avocado and layer it on top. It is such a tasty meal and I feel like there are so many other ingredients that would be delicious in there, too! You should do some experimenting :) Have a fun Saturday! –Ashley

 

17 thoughts on “Healthy Hummus Wrap

      1. So easy! Just chickpeas, tahini (sesame paste), lemon juice and some salt and pepper. Blend it together and voila! Adding some roasted red peppers is delish too :)

        Btw I love your blog, it’s really cute!

Leave a Reply

