Nutella & Peanut Butter Banana Panini

Switzerlandmonth2 031edit

If you are needing a snack, you should make this. If you are needing some breakfast, make this. If you are just needing a pick me up, make this. Whatever you are needing….make this. You will lick the knife, lick your fingers and probably even lick the plate…and you will wish you had ten more in front of you. I don’t even lie.

I try to eat as healthy as I can for the most part. You know, no processed foods. Lots of veggies. Lots of fruit. Good sources of protein. And I love it…..but once in awhile I get a craving. And sometimes it is good to give into those cravings simply because it puts a smile on your face.

Enter this lovely, ooey gooey sandwich.

The hubs and I made it on Sunday when we cooked brunch together. So much fun, by the way. He whipped up the healthy portion of the meal. Sweet potato hash and fried eggs, and I took on the wonderful duty (or privilege) of making these bad boys. They are easy peasy, and you will love them! The key to making these is to be generous. With everything. Peanut butter. Nutella. Bananas. Butter. All of it. There are no measurements needed. I will leave that up to you :)

First, preheat your oven to 400 degrees (if you don’t have a panini maker).

Switzerlandmonth2 036editAfter cutting 2 slices of fresh bakery bread, butter one side on each slice and place facing down on the plate. Then, smother one piece with peanut butter, and one piece with Nutella.

Switzerlandmonth2 043editkeepCut up however many bananas you see fit, and pile them on top.

Switzerlandmonth2 046editClose the sandwich and sprinkle some cinnamon on both the top and bottom. It should stick to the butter.

Then place in the panini maker, or in the oven for about 7-10 minutes.

Switzerlandmonth2 050editCut down the middle and enjoy!

Switzerlandmonth2 055edit yum.yum.yum. Making this was one of my best decisions! Enjoy! –Ashley

25 thoughts on “Nutella & Peanut Butter Banana Panini

  1. This looks like something I would love! I will have to give this recipe a try!
    BTW: I saw the posts with the pics from the house. Everything looks lovely!

    Happy Wednesday!
    ~Kloé ♥

    1. Thanks kloe! You are too sweet! I am just itching to start decorating, and am thankful I have that to look forward to when we get home! Oh, and I think you should definitely try the panini. It’s is pretty much guaranteed to make you happy :)

Leave a Reply

