Weekend Happenings

Happy Monday! Hope you had the best weekend!

We were lucky enough to end our Switzerland trip (we leave tomorrow! ah!) with an awesome day spent in France on Saturday, at one of the world’s most beautiful vineyards. Seriously, it was really voted that, and I can totally see why.
Lucas, one of the guys Nathan worked with here, was nice enough to plan a trip for us and some other co-workers. We spent most of the day hiking, eating cake in castles, and looking out at the most beautiful views that stretched all the way to Germany, which was so neat! We ate amazing French food and ended the day feeding some monkeys on monkey mountain. So cool!

The sun decided to peak out for the day, and we couldn’t have asked for a better way to spend our last weekend here! OH man, I am gonna miss it.

vineyardsedit1vineyardsedit2vineyardsedit3vineyardsedit4vineyardsedit5vineyardsedit7vineyardsedit6

I cannot get enough of that monkey/nathan picture. Instant smile. Hope you have a wonderful day! About to whip out some crazy packing skills!– Ashley

16 thoughts on “Weekend Happenings

  1. oh man! i can totally see why this was your favorite post from your blog last week. what an amazing trip this looks like!! i am just finding your blog through the link-up. can’t wait to further investigate. i love that last picture, too. your man looks like he is having the time of his life. :-)

    1. Lacey, thanks so much for stopping by! The trip has been absolutely perfect! We’ve been here for 3 months and will be heading back tomorrow, so I can’t promise that my pictures of Memphis (or home) will be as pretty as castles, but I will try! And yes, monkey mountain was like, the best thing ever! We had a blast!!

    1. It has been really wonderful! I can honestly say I have developed a love for traveling while being here.can’t get enough :) Thanks so much for stopping by! I am so glad you did!

  2. Best picture of Nathan, love the smile!!! What a trip you both had, i know you will treasure this experience and all the memories!! Can’t wait to see you both!!!

    1. Thanks Elizabeth! I plan on sticking theses babies in a frame right when we get home! Thanks for stopping by. Love reading your blog :)

  3. Oh, my goodness these photos are gorgeous! The views really remind me of one of my trips to Romania. What a great opportunity to travel! I’ve always wanted to go to Switzerland.

    Loving your blog!

    1. You went to Romania?! How cool! And yes. We feel super blessed to have come here. I really hope you are able to visit Switzerland at some point. It is such a beautiful place! Thanks so much for stopping by, girl!

    1. Thanks so much, Lucy! I am so excited you are getting to do some traveling! You will love it! Where all will you be going?!

    1. It was an absolute blast! A little sad it’s over :( And thanks! I cannot wait to print them all open and cover my walls in them :) So glad you stopped by, Kasi!!

  4. Hey! I’m so glad you commented on my blog the other day, because OMG I love your photos. And Italy??? Uhm… can’t wait to go through all those posts! But just wanted to let you know (if you care) that you are a “no reply comment blogger” meaning I couldn’t respond to your comment on my post the other day. That might be why you may not be getting responses to your comments. Just wanted to let you know because I love chatting with my followers when the leave comments!!

    1. MEg! Thank you so much for letting me know! I had no idea…(and honestly am not sure how to go about changing that?). I will try and figure it out, because one of my favorite things about blogging is being able to talk/meet new people. So thanks again for letting me know!
      And yes, Italy was totally awesome. Amazing sights and amazing food! I would go back in a heartbeat! So glad you are following along :)

Leave a Reply

