A Good Reminder.

BeAllThereWallpaper_flowers

I love words. Words that are good and words that are true. I write them down, collect them and keep them on hand so that I can look back at them time and time again.

If you have Pinterest, more than likely, you have seen this quote floating around. I made my way across it a few weeks ago, and it has stuck with me.

I am sure that most of you will agree that life can get busy. Like, crazy busy. Schedules fill up, minds run at high speeds and we run around bouncing from one place to another. However, when I came across this quote it made me stop and think.

So often I am dreaming/planning/thinking about the next hour of my life. Or even the next day, week, month or year. It is SO easy to just cruise through today, and not be fully present. It is a sad truth. Sometimes I get so caught up in things that are fleeting, that I forget the reason I am here. To further God’s Kingdom and to love His people. So simple, yet so hard to do sometimes.

Being content is a tricky thing, yet, my hope is that I can learn to walk with God through each day, no matter how boring or uneventful that day seems. That I won’t always feel the need to create excitement in my life, but that I will treasure the quiet. And that I will be aware enough and present enough to see how God is working in each day.

Just some simple morning thoughts. Hope you have a great day! –Ashley

 

Leave a Reply

