Weekend Happenings

Hello, friends! Hope you all had the best weekend!

This weekend was another Nashville one for us, and it was fantastic. Normally when we go we are there for family time, but this weekend we mixed in a good bit of time with old friends, and it was so great! Nathan had an ultimate frisbee tournament with some guys from college and stayed with them, and I was able to see a lot of good girlfriends from school. It was such a treat, and although we definitely don’t see each other as much anymore, I always leave feeling so thankful for the friendships God has blessed me with. Awesome people, they are.

DSC04361DSC04357DSC04326DSC04337DSC04394photo 3-2photo 1

Knowing that it has been a heck of a week with kitchen renovations, my parents did an awesome job trying to make it a relaxing weekend. In other words, bonfires, s’mores, fronch porch swings and internet surfing were involved. And it was just what was needed.

Time with friends was spent trying new eats in Nashville. And let’s be honest….Nashville is one of my favorite places for good eats. One of the best places that we tried was a restaurant called Pinewood Social. If you are ever in Nashville, go there. And then write me and tell me how awesome it is.

Seriously though, coolest place I’ve been to. The food was great, and the atmosphere was even better. A restaurant/coffee place/bowling alley/bocce ball court/ swimming pool….I meeeeeean. C’mon. That’s awesome. So yes. Pinewood Social. Highly recommend.

Needless to say, it was a good weekend. This week (fingers crossed!) we will be finishing up painting our kitchen cabinets. Sometimes all I can think is “make it stoooop”, but it is totally going to pay off. They are already looking a million times better, and I can’t wait to show you!

Hope your Monday morning is off to a good start! See you soooon. –Ashley

 

Linked up: Aharvestofblessing

18 thoughts on “Weekend Happenings

  1. Nashville is one of the places I would love to visit, especially when I hear about cool places like Pinewood Social. Also, that bonfire looks amazing!

    1. Katelin, I hope you get to go! It is a great city and the options to eat there are endless. Do you live driving distance from Nashville? Because it’s an easy weekend trip, if so! Thanks for stopping by the blog! Can’t wait to hop on over to yours :)

  2. This looks like so much fun! Oh, and my husband plays ultimate frisbee, too! He’s always comes home with some sort of injury. Lol

    1. bahaha! So does Nathan! He had a strawberry the size of my fist this weekend. But he loves it! I am so glad you stopped by, jenna!

    1. We had such a great time! And I hope you can see them more often, too! Being away from your favorite people is rough sometimes. Thanks for stopping by the blog!

    1. Thanks, girl! And oh man, I hope you get to go one day. I will give you a big to-do list :) Can’t wait to follow along with your blog as well!

  3. Oh, I lived in Nashville for 5 years and this makes me homesick for it… what a fun and lively city. I’ve never been to Pinewood Social though, I’ll have to check it out when I get down there next!

    1. I feel your pain! I lived there for 5 years as well, and it is a hard city to top! And I hope you get to go to Pinewood Social. It’s the coolest place.

    1. Oh my goodness…me too! It is one of my favorite things to do when I go home. A coffee in hand doesn’t hurt, either. Thanks for hopping on over to my space, Ursula!

    1. It definitely is! The best is when friendships pick up right where you left off. I am so glad you stopped by, Caitlin! Excited to check your blog out :)

  4. Ha, every photo I saw as I scrolled I said to myself, oh, that looks cool, oh that looks like fun, oh, I love that! So, yeah, it looks like a wonderful time. :)

    1. bahaha! I find myself doing that with other people (aka: your blog!) too. It was definitely an awesome time. Both cool and fun :)

Leave a Reply

