Aunt Life

IMG_0639

Life has been full of a lot of good things lately. It’s been keeping us busy, that’s for sure. But the best thing that has happened over the past week and a half, is that we became Aunt and Uncle, and my wonderful SIL and BIL (who I am just so proud of) became the best parents to the sweetest baby boy.

On Saturday, we were able to take a trip to go visit them and get in a few hours of quality snuggle time. It was the best feeling, and I loved staring at that sleepy little face the whole time. And then Nathan held that baby.

Heart melt. Heart overload. Heart everything.

It is one of the coolest feelings, being an aunt.  I am so excited not only to love on that baby throughout the years but to help guide him to know more about Jesus.

He’s awesome, and has definitely made life brighter :)

Thankfully, life is about to slow down again (which makes me want to raise the roof), so I am pretty pumped to be back on here doing my bloggy-thing.

I hope y’all are doing great, and have a wonderful wednesday!

–Ashley

6 thoughts on “Aunt Life

    1. I know! For real. They are so precious with their little baby sounds and little baby movements. And thanks! I think being an aunt is going to be so fun.

  1. Congratulations! He’s adorable. Being an aunt is pretty fun. My husband and I were just in Kentucky last weekend celebrating our niece’s 1st birthday! I hate to sound totally cliche but the time really goes by fast. I remember holding our niece when she was only 3 weeks old and can’t believe that was almost a year ago.

    1. haha! that’s not cliche at all….just really true! One year-olds are so much fun, though. I love when their little personalities start to shine through.
      And thanks! I think he is the cutest!

  2. Congratulations Aunt! Awwwww., he’s precious! This makes me so excited for my sister (the first of my siblings) to have her baby this fall. :)

    1. That is so fun!! What is she having?!
      So far, being an aunt has been awesome. Crazy to see members of your family with a little person sometimes, but awesome :)

Leave a Reply

